Our apps allow you to answer a security question that you entered into our app (you can enter up to four security questions in the passcode settings page) to get pass the lock screen.  If you have forgotten both the passcode and the answers to the security questions  then there is no way to log into the app.  You have to delete the app and re-download it from the app store. Apple will not charge you again if you use the same App Store account as before. You will lose your data as this is a clean install. However, if you have made a full online backup from the app to Dropbox then you can set your backup folder (from the Settings view in our app) to it in the new install and do a Full Online Restore.

To find out when your last backup to Dropbox was you can look in your Dropbox account and find a folder called LifeTopixSync. You can look in the LifeTopixSync folder and its subfolders to see a file called lifetopix.backup.xml to see how old your backup is.

If you don’t have a backup and still wish to preserve whatever data you had in the app before, we can set up a phone call in order to attempt to get your app’s database from you to see if there is a way we can recover some data for you. There are no guarantees, but we can try. If you wish to pursue this approach we can figure out a time to set up a call with you. Please do not delete the app in this case before talking with us.