Q. What happens in LifeTopix when I delete an entry from my device’s Contacts?

Life­Topix is seam­lessly inte­grated with some of your device’s appli­ca­tions. For exam­ple, when you are defin­ing ser­vice providers or spec­i­fy­ing event atten­dees in Life­Topix, you can select those directly from your device’s Con­tacts application.

This means that changes to your device’s Con­tacts appli­ca­tion affects that infor­ma­tion in Life­Topix. For example:

  • If, in your device’s Con­tacts appli­ca­tion, you change any con­tact details other than the con­tact name, then those changes will be reflected in Life­Topix automatically
  • If, in your device’s Con­tacts appli­ca­tion, you change the first or last name of a con­tact that you used in Life­Topix, or if you delete a con­tact alto­gether, then Life­Topix will reflect the orig­i­nal name of the con­tact fol­lowed by “[Device Con­tact Miss­ing]”. In this case, Life­Topix will dis­play no con­tact details other than the orig­i­nal name. “[Device Con­tact Miss­ing]” is your sig­nal that you should edit that field to select an updated entry from your device’s Con­tacts application.

Leave a Comment, Question or Request